Bleurgh!

I don’t really know what to write in this space.  I have snippets flying around in my head right now but the second I go to try and wrangle them into some sort of sense, they fly away again into a jumbled mess.
I guess since I can’t figure out a way to talk about my situation without sounding stupid, I could talk about knitting!
 
I picked up my Alpaca Tarp again… I think the problem with it is that the pattern is not very intuitive in certain spots.  As you decrease the leaves, it makes total sense, but there’s a weird zig zag line that goes throughout the whole thing that keeps throwing me off!  I do love it tho and I can’t wait for it to be done.  It’ll probably be too big and too hot to wear now, but winter will come around again and I can always  wear it in the house or out on cool summer nights.  I’m second guessing my sweater now.  Not because I dont’ love it and don’t think that I deserve it but because now that my situation has changed, I really feel that there are other big changes coming about, including getting back into better shape.  Not to say that I’m going to wait to knit the sweater until I reach some magical size, but just that I don’t think knitting it in the biggest size right now is very smart when change is coming.  At the very least, it’s still OTN and I am just going to put it aside for the time being and see how things shake out.
 
Being that I don’t have a single other project on the needles (besides the blankie, and we’re just not talking about that!) I think I’m going to cast on for a Multnomah out of either the Rayon that I bought in Tucson, or the MadelineTosh Pashmina that is languishing in my stash right now.  OR!  I could cast on the storm cloud shawlette out of Kangaroo Dyer’s gorgeous yarn.  Hmmm… May do that… since it’s a cute and different shape than the alpaca tarp!  And now I’m completely wrong because I also have my Schoppel Wolle Crazy Zauberball 6ply ribbed scarf on the needles… that will probably come to work and hang out here… It’ll be cute when it’s done and I think I might give it to the shop for a sample.  I’m sort of running out of room to store the stuff and it’s becoming a bit ridiculous how many finished thingies I have!
 
That’s all I have for now.  The Canucks play tonight and I’m going to be knitting on the Alpaca Tarp and screaming at the television!  Doesn’t that sound like FUN?
One thought on “Bleurgh!

Leave a Reply

