A Weekend Plan

The last time I checked in, I was covered in a rash from my coffee routine… it took less than four days of no preservative for the rash to clear up entirely… I’m much happier now and will be incredibly diligent in the future to make sure that crap never makes it into my diet again!

And if I thought that a bit of food grade preservative was bad, just imagine what happened to me when I had to take 2000mg (yes… not a typo… TWO THOUSAND mg) of a prescription…in one dose… nothing good!  I was hesitant to take it in the first place and when the doctor put the pill bottle in my hand, I swear I could feel it burning a hole… not putting crap into your body on a daily basis means that when you have to take a foreign substance like a prescription, it does a number on your mental health.  Not to mention that I know that most prescription pills are full of gluten and other disgusting filler products… No wonder I felt like crap almost straight away!

I did finally, a few hours later convince myself to take it and I think I got every stinking side effect that was listed on the internet plus all the ones from consuming the ‘filler’.  That was three days ago and it’s still in there, messing things up.  I have a ripping headache, everything tastes metallic, I can’t sleep, my eyes hurt, I’m exhausted and my digestion is… for lack of a better, altho ironic word, crap.  Or a lack of crap.  It sucks.

All this being said, I’m not feeling very awesome and I foresee maybe not feeling super great this weekend… I can’t just sleep all day both days because that doesn’t make me feel better and as mentioned, I can’t really sleep anyway.  So I’ve devised a plan to keep myself relaxed and occupied this weekend… 

Tonight after work Sam and I are going to the USA… I have nothing really special I need but I can get my eggs/produce there instead of Costco for the week and it’ll be a fun trip… 

On Saturday morning I am going to get up at a reasonable hour (read around 8ish), make myself a nice breakfast and then go get a pedicure with a friend.  Then I’m going to make my way downtown to see if I can find some nice fabric to make a couple ‘dressier’ headbands because I’ve discovered that I like the style of soft wide headbands on me… and THEN I’m going to go to Button Button and find a nice button to strategically place over the moth hole in my favorite alpaca scarf that I knit last year.

If I can find some nice fabric, then I’ll be making headbands and I might finally sew up my replacement skirt if I go to the trouble to drag the sewing machine out… in there somewhere I’m going to go and lay out for a while to try and even out my tan. 

On Sunday I am going to go for a run on the seawall.  It will be lovely and cool at 8am and the seawall is pretty much flat as a pancake so that’ll be quite nice as opposed to when I normally run uphill for the first half and downhill for the second half. I might spend a tiny bit of time on Saturday buying a new pair of runners and then break them in on Sunday morning… I’m wondering if I can get away with buying runners that don’t necessarily fit my orthotics since I don’t have knee problems anymore thanks to Whole30. 

Anyway, I’m going to keep nice and busy this weekend and get some stuff done and feel good about being alive and living in a beautiful city during a spell of beautiful weather.

1 thought on “A Weekend Plan

Leave a comment